2017 NHRA D1 ET Finals Recap

Thank you to all the racers and spectators who came out to support the bracket finals at Numidia Dragway.  Thursday turned out to have the best weather of the weekend and we were able to run a full gamblers race with buybacks and finish the event by 9:30 PM.  We had rain on Friday along with a few oil downs that prevented us from being able to finish the gamblers race.  Rain came in Saturday afternoon around 3:30  during the main event but we had it dried up and the track ready by 6pm to finish the race and crown champions.

Race of Champions Results

Super Pro
Winner- Bob Murphy Jr.- Cecil County
R/u- Chris Camplone- Maple Grove

Winner- John Crutchfield- Cecil County
R/U- Michael Rosa- Lebanon Valley

Winner- Dave Raser- Cecil County
R/U- Dave Harvey III- Atco

Winner- Barry Stephens- Island
R/U- Jeffrey Santin- Maple Grove


Main Event Results

Super Pro
Winner- Todd Martin- Island
R/U- James Moshier- Atco

Winner- Butch Wienreich- Cecil County
R/U- Chris Goiner- Raceway Park

Winner- Mike Mackey- Numidia
R/U- Bill Doczi- Raceway Park

Winner- Austin Youndt- Maple Grove
R/U- Jeffrey Tisdale- Lebanon Valley

High School
Winner- Kevin Kohr- Numidia
R/U- Anthony Capriose- Island

Team Champions: Cecil County Dragway








These Fine Companies Support Your Track. Please Patronoize Them.